Drinks on the table

9 Posts
3 Users
5 Likes
(@philipp-merz)
Contributor
Topic starter  

Dear all

Probably this question has already been asked, but I didn't find anything about it. So please excuse me, if I do a mistake as a newbie here. My Metal Side Table is on the way.

I experienced, that it isn't the best idea to put a coffee on a piano. Please don't ask why…

Is it possible, to put liquids on Sisyphus tables? Sure, one is able to put any beer or so on it. But what happens if something is spillt? Is it a problem regarding sand or electronics?

Thank you for your experience or a link, where my question is answered.

Regards, Philipp

(@jillbolshawgmail-com)

Philipp, I never put drinks on the table-  one spill would stain the display, regardless of the electronics.  Probably the only design flaw I’ve noticed.  Unfortunate, as it pretty much makes the unit useless as a table.  Even a raised ridge on the outer edge of the glass top to keep spills from going over the edge would have helped!

Philipp Merz reacted
ReplyQuote
(@bruce)
Admin

Welcome to the forum, Phiipp!

It's absolutely fine to use the table as a table -- including beverages!  The glass top covers the entire table and is tempered, meaning it's not only easy to clean, but also extremely durable. The glass rests on a rubber gasket which should prevent liquids from reaching the sand, but obviously, it is important to clean up a spill as soon as possible. The electronics are located under the "pan" that holds the sand and is at no risk of getting wet.

Bruce

Philipp Merz reacted
ReplyQuote
(@jillbolshawgmail-com)